Posted in: love stories, love story, mystery, romance novel, time travel fiction

Time Travel Novels — Escape to Other Times

I love time travel novels that focus on love and mystery. Do you need a good read that lets you escape — lifting you out of your worries or concerns. Want to escape for a few evenings that’s romantic, adventurous, and emotionally satisfying? I know I need such stories right now. Here are three books I’ve read that combine all those elements — with a Youtube link to a song for each book!

Posted in: love stories, magical realism novels, romance novel, time travel, time travel romance novel

Ideas for Your Global Pandemic Self Isolation Reading List

As a public service, here’s a list of books for your global pandemic, self isolation reading — you are reading more now, aren’t you? They’re books I’ve enjoyed recently (though I wasn’t yet in self isolation). Time traveling, sister stories, romance, and mystery When We Believed in Mermaids by Barbara O’Neal — 5 stars.A poignant […]

Posted in: #amreading, Italy, love stories, novels set in italy, romance novel, romance novels set in italy, women's fiction

Isn’t It Romantic? More Novels Set in Italy

Isn’t It Romantic?

If you can’t travel to this romantic, beautiful land, you can fall in love reading novels set in italy. They take you to what may be everyone’s dream getaway destination. Read my earlier post on this for a long list. Here are some added romantic novels, and even some romantic nonfiction books set in that magical, sensuous country. Read More “Isn’t It Romantic? More Novels Set in Italy”

Posted in: Bernini, Diana Gabaldon, love stories, love story, magical realism fiction, magical realism novels, romance novels set in italy, romantic time travel, sarah addison allen, susanna kearsley, time travel fiction

Interview with the Main Character – The Renaissance Club

Today I’m interviewing May Gold, the character in my time travel romance novel, The Renaissance Club. Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley and Diana Gabaldon, the story has been called “enchanting, rich, and romantic”!

May a young art historian whose career ambitions are frustrated and whose love relationship is disintegrating, goes on a tour of Renaissance Italy with her teaching colleagues. When she steps through a fold in time she meets her 17th century artist hero, Gianlorenzo Bernini, face to his handsome face and falls into a passionate dilemma. Can love conquer time, and can it span the centuries between them? Read More “Interview with the Main Character – The Renaissance Club”

Posted in: Amazon reviews, book promotion, love stories, love story

Time Travel and Romance – A Perfect Combination

In a new review for The Renaissance Club, one reader summed up the story: “Time travel and romance, a perfect combination.” I think so too, and it thrills me when someone loves my love story between the Italian genius Bernini and a young art historian who falls through a fold in time. To get a copy and leave your own review, click on THE RENAISSANCE CLUB. Read More “Time Travel and Romance – A Perfect Combination”

Posted in: love stories, love story, time travel, time travel romance novel, Time-travel novel, writing tips

Love stories — 3 reasons we adore them

Love stories — three reasons we adore them: 1) love is essential to wellbeing, 2) stories are essential maneuvering through life, and 3) every love is unique. Are our brains hardwired for stories? Story Genius author and master story coach Lisa Cron thinks humans evolved by learning how to solve problems through hearing stories. And if there’s one big problem in your life, it probably has the tag “love” on it. Read More “Love stories — 3 reasons we adore them”

Posted in: historical fantasy, love stories, Renaissance, time travel romance novel, Time-travel novel

Time-Travel Romance, Italy & Love — How to Find the Best Novels

If you’re picky about history, but love a time-traveling heroine going back in time, if you love love stories and romance, but don’t like the formulaic romances the major publishers put out, you might find it hard to locate books you like. I do. My must-haves for a time-travel love story include: good historical research, […]