Posted in: #amreading, Italy, love stories, novels set in italy, romance novel, romance novels set in italy, women's fiction

Isn’t It Romantic? More Novels Set in Italy

Isn’t It Romantic?

If you can’t travel to this romantic, beautiful land, you can fall in love reading novels set in italy. They take you to what may be everyone’s dream getaway destination. Read my earlier post on this for a long list. Here are some added romantic novels, and even some romantic nonfiction books set in that magical, sensuous country. Read More “Isn’t It Romantic? More Novels Set in Italy”

Posted in: Bernini, Diana Gabaldon, love stories, love story, magical realism fiction, magical realism novels, romance novels set in italy, romantic time travel, sarah addison allen, susanna kearsley, time travel fiction

Interview with the Main Character – The Renaissance Club

Today I’m interviewing May Gold, the character in my time travel romance novel, The Renaissance Club. Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley and Diana Gabaldon, the story has been called “enchanting, rich, and romantic”!

May a young art historian whose career ambitions are frustrated and whose love relationship is disintegrating, goes on a tour of Renaissance Italy with her teaching colleagues. When she steps through a fold in time she meets her 17th century artist hero, Gianlorenzo Bernini, face to his handsome face and falls into a passionate dilemma. Can love conquer time, and can it span the centuries between them? Read More “Interview with the Main Character – The Renaissance Club”

Posted in: magical realism fiction, Renaissance romance novel, romance novels set in italy

Romance Novels Set in Italy

Romance Novels Set in Italy — Isn’t It Romantic?

Have you read any romance novels set in Italy? Hard to imagine a more¬† delicious setting for love to blossom — the friendly climate, the warm people, the food, the passionate way Italians live. And while you’re dallying with a (fictional) handsome Italian, you’re munching on fabulous pasta and looking at gorgeous art. Longing for a romantic book like that?¬† I have a list for you, below.

Read More “Romance Novels Set in Italy”