Posted in: love stories, love story, mystery, romance novel, time travel fiction

Time Travel Novels — Escape to Other Times

I love time travel novels that focus on love and mystery. Do you need a good read that lets you escape — lifting you out of your worries or concerns. Want to escape for a few evenings that’s romantic, adventurous, and emotionally satisfying? I know I need such stories right now. Here are three books I’ve read that combine all those elements — with a Youtube link to a song for each book!

Posted in: love stories, magical realism novels, romance novel, time travel, time travel romance novel

Ideas for Your Global Pandemic Self Isolation Reading List

As a public service, here’s a list of books for your global pandemic, self isolation reading — you are reading more now, aren’t you? They’re books I’ve enjoyed recently (though I wasn’t yet in self isolation). Time traveling, sister stories, romance, and mystery When We Believed in Mermaids by Barbara O’Neal — 5 stars.A poignant […]

Posted in: #amreading, Italy, love stories, novels set in italy, romance novel, romance novels set in italy, women's fiction

Isn’t It Romantic? More Novels Set in Italy

Isn’t It Romantic?

If you can’t travel to this romantic, beautiful land, you can fall in love reading novels set in italy. They take you to what may be everyone’s dream getaway destination. Read my earlier post on this for a long list. Here are some added romantic novels, and even some romantic nonfiction books set in that magical, sensuous country. Read More “Isn’t It Romantic? More Novels Set in Italy”

Posted in: Bernini, Diana Gabaldon, love stories, love story, magical realism fiction, magical realism novels, romance novels set in italy, romantic time travel, sarah addison allen, susanna kearsley, time travel fiction

Interview with the Main Character – The Renaissance Club

Today I’m interviewing May Gold, the character in my time travel romance novel, The Renaissance Club. Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley and Diana Gabaldon, the story has been called “enchanting, rich, and romantic”!

May a young art historian whose career ambitions are frustrated and whose love relationship is disintegrating, goes on a tour of Renaissance Italy with her teaching colleagues. When she steps through a fold in time she meets her 17th century artist hero, Gianlorenzo Bernini, face to his handsome face and falls into a passionate dilemma. Can love conquer time, and can it span the centuries between them? Read More “Interview with the Main Character – The Renaissance Club”

Posted in: magical realism fiction, Renaissance romance novel, romance novels set in italy

Romance Novels Set in Italy

Romance Novels Set in Italy — Isn’t It Romantic?

Have you read any romance novels set in Italy? Hard to imagine a more  delicious setting for love to blossom — the friendly climate, the warm people, the food, the passionate way Italians live. And while you’re dallying with a (fictional) handsome Italian, you’re munching on fabulous pasta and looking at gorgeous art. Longing for a romantic book like that?  I have a list for you, below.

Read More “Romance Novels Set in Italy”

Posted in: giveaway, Renaissance romance novel, Renaissance time-travel story, romance novel, time travel romance novel renaissance, Time-travel novel

The Renaissance Club on Blog Tour + Enter my Givewaway

Book blog Fabulous and Brunette has hosted me and my book with an interview and my giveaway, plus an excerpt. Read a little of my time-travel novel, The Renaissance Club! This wonderful site bills itself as: “A Lifestyle blog that focuses on all things from fashion to beauty; fitness to weight loss; recipes to coupons; books to movies; travels to entertainment; and everything in between.” From fashion to fiction, recipes to fitness, there’s a lot to enjoy. I’m delighted to make a stop on my month-long blog tour at Ally Swanson’s lively and truly fabulous site. Read More “The Renaissance Club on Blog Tour + Enter my Givewaway”

Posted in: book buzz, book promotion, promoting a novel, promoting a romance novel, promoting your novel, romance novel, writing romance

Marketing a Romance Novel That’s Non-Traditional

Now available on Amazon in Kindle or print.
Gianlorenzo Bernini, the only known self-portrait in oil

One of the challenges I’m facing is marketing a romance novel that’s non-traditional — that is, doesn’t follow the romance formula. My book The Renaissance Club didn’t start out as a classic romance story formula. I was simply intrigued by the idea of a love story across the ages. As I imagined my heroine, May Gold, I wasn’t thinking about book marketing categories, Amazon, the Big Five, romances, or literary agents. Read More “Marketing a Romance Novel That’s Non-Traditional”