Poet, Novelist, and Essayist Rachel Dacus

The Renaissance Club — “Enchanting, rich, and romantic”Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley and Diana GabaldonLove, art, adventure, and time travel are the recipe for in my debut novel. It’s the story of a 17th century genius artist and his superfan from another time. Links to buy: Amazon, Barnes &  Noble, Kobo, iBooks, Indiebound.

My newest poetry book is Arabesque, released  by FutureCycle Press at the beginning of September!  Available in all the stores where you can find The Renaissance Club. I’m working on a new novel, The Invisibles, a story of two half-sisters, their inherited cottage  in Italy, and its resident spirit, the poet Percy Bysshe Shelley. A prequel to The Renaissance Club is also in the works. Yes, I love to write! I blog about the creative life and  writing.

Sign up to my newsletter for news, giveaways, book recommendations, and more.  Thanks for visiting!

Save

Save

Book + flowers - Erika Tanaka.jpg large

THE RENAISSANCE CLUB, a novel

Italian art inspired fiction

May Gold, a young art historian, slips through a fold in time while traveling in Italy and meets her hero from the past — but will May’s adventure in time ruin her life, or lead to a magical new one? Find out — pick up your copy today and find out if love can conquer even time. Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and iBooks

Read More
The Renaissance Club by Rachel Dacus, time travel women\\\\\\\\'s fiction novel

The Renaissance Club, a novel

GODS OF WATER AND AIR, A Collection of Poetry & Prose

Poetry and inspiration after loss

“Rachel Dacus directs her steady gaze on art’s meticulous and sometimes maddening labor, on the deep grief and explosive beauty of a daughter’s attachment to her fading father.” – Deema Shehabi, author, Thirteen Departures from the Moon

“What a treat! Poems that float off the lips and tongue and into the soul.” – Amazon Review

Learn more
Gods of Water and Air by Rachel Dacus, poetry book

 

 

 

About Rachel

San Francisco Bay area author and poet, Rachel DacusI love writing in many forms: poems, novels, plays, memoirs, and essays. My work has appeared in journals that include Atlanta Review, Boulevard, Prairie Schooner, and Valparaiso Poetry Review. I live in the San Francisco area, where I pretend I’m a tourist, sampling the natural beauty, diverse culture, the beautiful city, the fresh air and water, and of course scads of wineries. This all reminds of Italy, where I often set my stories.

Latest Blogs

  • Blogs to Get My Writer Mojo Working

    Blogs about writing are like my morning newspaper, they get my writer mojo. Each day, I wake  up and read  stuff on my phone while I’m still in bed, and into the coffee phase of waking up. I have a writing practice of using the first two  hours of  the day for my creative self […]

  • Onward and Ice Cream – Surviving As a Writer

    It’s my motto for surviving as a writer and a creative — Onward & Ice Cream! One of my writer pals was even nice enough to create this graphic for me. This is my banner as I ride into battle with the hope of conquest in finding a publisher or agent to champion my writing […]

  • In the Querying Trenches? Courage — It’s a Marathon

    Are you in the querying trenches — querying agents with a fiction manuscript? That’s probably one of the hardest phases of the writing life. Being on submission is hard too (when your agent is sending out your manuscript to editors) but somehow querying agents feels to me harder. They say the best thing to do […]

My Quarterly Newsletter

Sign up here for news, writing tips, giveaways, and more. I’ll be sharing author interviews, recommended reading, and reader recommendations. If you love to read uplifting fiction and poetry, sign up!