The Renaissance Club, a Time Travel Love Story

Would you give up everything, even the time in which you live, to be with your soul mate? That’s the question my heroine, May Gold must answer in this time travel love story. And she has to answer it in three short weeks, on a tour of Italy. A college adjunct teacher, she often dreams about the subject of her master’s thesis—17th century sculptor Gianlorenzo Bernini. In her fantasies, she’s in his arms, the wildly adored partner of the man whose passionate art invented the Baroque style. But in reality, May has just landed in Rome with her teaching colleagues and older boyfriend. She considers herself a precocious failure and yearns to unleash her passion and creative spirit. May finds she has to choose: stay in a safe but stagnant existence or take a risk.

“I will come back to you through the doorway of stars.”

Available: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and iBooks.

Published by Fiery Seas Publishing

Praise for The Renaissance Club:

“Enchanting, rich and romantic…a poetic journey through the folds of time. In The Renaissance Club, passion, art, and history come together in this captivating tale of one woman’s quest to discover her true self and the life she’s meant to lead. Rachel Dacus deftly crafts a unique and spellbinding twist to the time-traveling adventure that’s perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley and Diana Gabaldon.” — Kerry Lonsdale, Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author

Goodreads reviews:


More reviews from Goodreads.com

TRC banner add wine glass Kerry's quote

You can see more of Rachel’s writing on Italy in the wonderful anthology, Italy: A Love Story: Women Write About the Italian Experience (Seal Press).

Explore More Bernini, Renaissance, and Baroque Art & History

To learn more about my story’s real historical hero, Gianlorenzo Bernini, you should read Franco Mormando’s definitive biography, Bernini: His Life and His Rome.

Another fascinating source on the tempestuous genius is Sarah McPhee’s new biography of Costanza piccolomini, Bernini’s Beloved.

The Culture Trip has some stunning images of the best of Bernini’s sculptures. Browse online if you can’t make it to Rome just yet.