Poet, Novelist, and Essayist Rachel Dacus

The Renaissance Club — “Enchanting, rich, and romantic”Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley and Diana GabaldonLove, art, adventure, and time travel are the recipe for in my debut novel. It’s the story of a 17th century genius artist and his superfan from another time. Links to buy: Amazon, Barnes &  Noble, Kobo, iBooks, Indiebound.

My newest poetry book is Arabesque, released  by FutureCycle Press at the beginning of September!  Available in all the stores where you can find The Renaissance Club. I’m working on a new novel, The Invisibles, a story of two half-sisters, their inherited cottage  in Italy, and its resident spirit, the poet Percy Bysshe Shelley. A prequel to The Renaissance Club is also in the works. Yes, I love to write! I blog about the creative life and  writing.

Sign up to my newsletter for news, giveaways, book recommendations, and more.  Thanks for visiting!

Save

Save

Book + flowers - Erika Tanaka.jpg large

THE RENAISSANCE CLUB, a novel

Italian art inspired fiction

May Gold, a young art historian, slips through a fold in time while traveling in Italy and meets her hero from the past — but will May’s adventure in time ruin her life, or lead to a magical new one? Find out — pick up your copy today and find out if love can conquer even time. Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and iBooks

Read More
The Renaissance Club by Rachel Dacus, time travel women\\\\\\\\'s fiction novel

The Renaissance Club, a novel

GODS OF WATER AND AIR, A Collection of Poetry & Prose

Poetry and inspiration after loss

“Rachel Dacus directs her steady gaze on art’s meticulous and sometimes maddening labor, on the deep grief and explosive beauty of a daughter’s attachment to her fading father.” – Deema Shehabi, author, Thirteen Departures from the Moon

“What a treat! Poems that float off the lips and tongue and into the soul.” – Amazon Review

Learn more
Gods of Water and Air by Rachel Dacus, poetry book

 

 

 

About Rachel

San Francisco Bay area author and poet, Rachel DacusI love writing in many forms: poems, novels, plays, memoirs, and essays. My work has appeared in journals that include Atlanta Review, Boulevard, Prairie Schooner, and Valparaiso Poetry Review. I live in the San Francisco area, where I pretend I’m a tourist, sampling the natural beauty, diverse culture, the beautiful city, the fresh air and water, and of course scads of wineries. This all reminds of Italy, where I often set my stories.

Latest Blogs

  • The Renaissance Club on Blog Tour + Enter my Givewaway

    Stop by book blog Fabulous and Brunette to enter my giveaway, read my author interview, and see an excerpt from my time-travel novel, The Renaissance Club! This wonderful site bills itself as: “A Lifestyle blog that focuses on all things from fashion to beauty; fitness to weight loss; recipes to coupons; books to movies; travels […]

  • Teach a Child to Write by Early Reading — How I Began

    Teaching a Child to Write — How I Began As as Writer How to teach a child to write? — by early reading. I’m living proof. I gained my desire to write from my mother, who read aloud to me and my brother every day. She also often took us to the library. When I […]

  • Traveling to a Past Century to Find Love

    Traveling to a Past Century to Find Love — Not As Easy As It Looks Sure, on paper, you can simply step through a fold in time’s curtain or a magical standing stone. You just discover your love in a past century and it’s perfect. But when love across time is the story, it gets […]

My Quarterly Newsletter

Sign up here for news, writing tips, giveaways, and more. I’ll be sharing author interviews, recommended reading, and reader recommendations. If you love to read uplifting fiction and poetry, sign up!