The Renaissance Club, A Time Travel Love Story

The Renaissance Club from Fiery Seas Publishing
A
vailable at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and iBooks.

Would you give up everything, even the time in which you live, to be with your soul mate? That’s the question my heroine, May Gold must answer in this time travel love story. And she has to answer it in three short weeks, on a tour of Italy. A college adjunct teacher, she often dreams about the subject of her master’s thesis—17th century sculptor Gianlorenzo Bernini. In her fantasies, she’s in his arms, the wildly adored partner of the man whose passionate art invented the Baroque style. But in reality, May has just landed in Rome with her teaching colleagues and older boyfriend. She considers herself a precocious failure and yearns to unleash her passion and creative spirit. May finds she has to choose: stay in a safe but stagnant existence or take a risk.

“I will come back to you through the doorway of stars.”

Praise for The Renaissance Club:
“Enchanting, rich and romantic…a poetic journey through the folds of time. In The Renaissance Club, passion, art, and history come together in this captivating tale of one woman’s quest to discover her true self and the life she’s meant to lead. Rachel Dacus deftly crafts a unique and spellbinding twist to the time-traveling adventure that’s perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley and Diana Gabaldon.” — Kerry Lonsdale, Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author

Italy, a Main Character

Because Italy is so rich in sensory experiences, it’s a main character in The Renaissance Club. Its rich tapestry weaves together the timeless romance between May and Gianlorenzo. The possibility of living in this beautiful place influences May’s choice, as she’s in the end pulled to choose between risking all for a great love and returning to the life she knows. It’s easy to fall in love with Italy. Just one bite of a rich, creamy risotto that has an aroma like violets. A sip of prosecco in an outdoor caffe that’s a stone’s throw away from the magnificent Renaissance Duomo in Florence. Its beauty appeals to the senses. You can fall hard for this country when you take a bite of seafood linguine while sitting next to the jeweled arches of palazzos on Venice’s Grand Canal. May falls in love with Italy as she connects with one of its great geniuses, Bernini. Her ultimate decision about her life’s course has much to do with her revelations while touring a country that regards beauty as an important part of life.

 

 


You can see more of Rachel’s writing on Italy in the wonderful anthology, Italy: A Love Story: Women Write About the Italian Experience (Seal Press).

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save